1 minute read
November 6, 2016

STANLEY AWARDS — Cartoonist of the Year Finalists

Stanley Awards logo

The ACA is proud to announce the six finalists for the 2016 Gold Stanley Award:

Congratulations to the nominees! The Cartoonist of The Year will be announced at the 32nd Stanley Awards at a gala dinner at the Novotel in Parramatta, NSW on Saturday November 12.

The ACA will also announce the recipients of the following Stanley Awards: Caricaturist, Children’s Book Illustrator, Comic Book Artist, Comic Strip Cartoonist, Editorial/Political Cartoonist, Illustrator and Single Gag Cartoonist.

The prestigious Australian Cartooning Hall Of Fame will get a top-up and the Jim Russell Award for contribution to Australian cartooning will also be awarded.