1 minute read
November 14, 2017


Stanley Awards logo

The Australian Cartoonists Association is proud to announce the top six nominees for 2017 Cartoonist of the Year.

We salute the achievements of…

The eventual winner will be announced at the 33rd annual Stanley Awards, which will be presented on 25th November at Old Parliament House in Canberra.

The “Stanleys”, considered to be the “Academy Awards for cartooning” are presented by the Australian Cartoonists Association, the world’s oldest professional organisation for cartoonists in the newsprint, publishing and animation industries. They are named in honour of Stan Cross, the “godfather” of Australian cartooning.