Stanley Awards Results

The Stanley Awards isn’t just all about the recipients — here’s the full list of finalists for each category, in order of finishing.

The ACA congratulates all nominees, and thanks the 2016 sponsors

Cartoonist of the Year 2016

Glen Le Lievre

Caricaturist 2016

Children’s Book Illustrator 2016

Comic Book Artist 2016

Comic Strip Cartoonist 2016

Editorial/Political Cartoonist 2016

Illustrator 2016

Single Gag Cartoonist 2016

Jim Russell Award 2016

Awarded to Gerald Carr

Australian Cartooning Hall of Fame

Geoff Hook
Ken Emerson
Eric Jolliffe

Cartoon On The Night 2016

Rod Emmerson

For a complete history of the Stanley Awards winners — view here.