Stanley Awards Results

The Stanley Awards isn’t just all about the recipients — here’s the full list of finalists for each category, in alphabetical order. The winners of each category were announced at the awards dinner held at Old Parliament House, November 25th 2017.

The ACA congratulates all nominees, and thanks the 2017 sponsors

Cartoonist of the Year 2017

Animation Cartoonist 2017

Awarded to Peter Viska
Finalists… Robert Black / Jock Macneish
Andrew Fyfe
Harry Gold
Eric Lobbecke

Caricaturist 2017

Children’s Book Illustrator 2017

Awarded to Jules Faber
Finalists… Rob Feldman
Don Hatcher
Johannes Leak
Simon Schneider

Comic Book Artist 2017

Comic Strip Cartoonist 2017

Editorial/Political Cartoonist 2017

Illustrator 2017

Awarded to Anton Emdin
Finalists… Christopher Downes
Janice George
Glen Le Lievre
Luke Watson

Single Gag Cartoonist 2017

Awarded to Peter Player
Finalists… Jason Chatfield
Lindsay Foyle
Matt Golding
Cathy Wilcox

Jim Russell Award 2017

Gary Chaloner

Australian Cartooning Hall of Fame

Bill Leak
Murray Ball

Cartoon On The Night 2017

Fiona Katauskas

For a complete history of the Stanley Awards winners — view here.