Stanley Awards Results

The Stanley Awards isn’t just all about the recipients — here’s the full list of finalists for each category, in alphabetical order. The winners of each category were announced at the awards dinner held at Old Parliament House, November 17th 2018.

The ACA congratulates all nominees, and thanks the 2018 sponsors

Cartoonist of the Year 2018

Animation Cartoonist 2018

Caricaturist 2018

Book Illustrator 2018

Comic Book Artist 2018

Awarded to Tied between Roger Fletcher and Stuart Hipwell
Finalists… Eleri Harris
Glenn Lumsden
Dean Rankine

Comic Strip Cartoonist 2018

Editorial/Political Cartoonist 2018

Illustrator 2018

Single Gag Cartoonist 2018

Jim Russell Award 2018

The National Cartoon Gallery at the Bunker, Coffs Harbour

Australian Cartooning Hall of Fame

Syd Miller
George Sprod
Alan Moir

Cartoon On The Night 2018

Danny Zemp

For a complete history of the Stanley Awards winners — view here.