Stanley Awards Results

The Stanley Awards isn’t just all about the recipients — here’s the full list of finalists for each category, in alphabetical order. The winners of each category were announced at the awards dinner held at Old Parliament House, December 7th 2019.

The ACA congratulates all nominees, and thanks the 2019 sponsors

Cartoonist of the Year 2019

Awarded to David Rowe
Finalists… Peter Broelman
Joanne Brooker
Paul Harvey
Judy Nadin
Cathy Wilcox

Animation Cartoonist 2019

Book Illustrator 2019

Awarded to Joanne Brooker
Finalists… Tony Bela
Jules Faber
George Haddon
Buddy Ross

Caricaturist 2019

Awarded to Judy Nadin
Finalists… Joanne Brooker
Paul Harvey
David Rowe
Simon Schneider

Comic Book Artist 2019

Comic Strip Cartoonist 2019

Editorial/Political Cartoonist 2019

Illustrator 2019

Single Gag Cartoonist 2019

Jim Russell Award 2019

Behind the Lines

Cartoon On The Night 2019

Cathy Wilcox

For a complete history of the Stanley Awards winners — view here.