Stanley Awards Results

The Stanley Awards isn’t just all about the recipients — here’s the full list of finalists for each category, in alphabetical order. The winners of each category were announced at the awards brunch held at Coffs Harbour, November 19th 2022.

The ACA congratulates all nominees.

Cartoonist of the Year 2022

Animation Cartoonist 2022

Awarded to Edmund Iffland

Book Illustrator 2022

Awarded to Judy Nadin/Leigh Hobbs

Caricaturist 2022

Awarded to Judy Nadin

Comic Book Artist 2022

Awarded to Paul Mason

Comic Strip Cartoonist 2022

Awarded to Tony Lopes

Editorial/Political Cartoonist 2022

Awarded to David Pope

Event Cartoonist 2022

Awarded to Paul Harvey

Illustrator 2022

Awarded to David Pope

Single Gag Cartoonist 2022

Awarded to Andrew Weldon

Jim Russell Award 2022

Fiona Katauskas

Cartoon On The Night 2022


For a complete history of the Stanley Awards winners — view here.